VISA FREE TRAVEL TO 26 SHENGEN COUNTRIES Once you receive the Portugal Golden Residence Permit, you will be able to travel visa free to all 26 Schengen Zone Countries. If you later apply for Portugal Citizenship (after 5 years), the Portugal Passport is rated 4th in the world for ease of travel, with visa-free access to 186 countries. Austria Germany Lithuania Slovakia Belgium Greece Luxembourg Slovenia Czech Republic Hungary Malta Spain Denmark [...]